Security & bot mitigation

On average, more than 50% of your traffic is done by bots.
Among these bots, half are impersonators, scrapers, spammers … bad bots.

The others, sometimes quickly considered as “good bots”, are in fact engaged in commercial activities. Most of the time, they do this without first seeking to establish a partnership with the publisher of the site whose content and technical means he uses.

However, these activities can have consequences just as bad as those of “bad bots”

If you knew who they were, would you pass a bot from the competing site, a bot pillage your information to resell, or more simply bots that need to oversize your server and bandwidth?

Our approach :
Bot Mitigation and Security: Protection against malicious bots, identification of “good bots”

  • Advanced profiling techniques and invisible challenges are put in place to identify and block malicious bots before they reach your applications. Legitimate traffic is not bothered and gets to your sites faster.

  • Our database contains millions of different browsers and bot signatures. This base stretches every day. When a new version of bot is discovered, profiling is set up based on HTTP / S header content, Ip & amp; ASN information, behavior patterns, and Fingerprints technologies.

  • If the new bot behaves suspiciously, it faces a series of invisible challenges (cookies, JS, etc.). Even under the most important DDoS attacks, your load times will not be affected, and your visitors will not be bothered by Captchas or waiting pages.

 
BOT MONETIZATION: Learn more

Securité & bot mitigation

En moyenne, plus de 50% de votre trafic est réalisé par des bots.
Parmi ces bots, la moitié sont des impersonators, des scrapers, des spammers… des « bad bots ».

Les, autres, parfois rapidement considérés comme « good bots », se livrent en fait à des activités commerciales. La plupart du temps, ils le font sans avoir préalablement cherché à établir un partenariat avec l’éditeur du site dont il utilise les contenus et les moyens techniques.

 

Or, ces activités peuvent avoir des conséquences tout aussi fâcheuses que celles des « bad bots »

 

Si vous connaissiez leur identité, laisseriez-vous passer un bot du site concurrent, un bot pillant vos informations pour les revendre, ou plus simplement des bots nécessitant de surdimensionner votre serveur et votre bande passante ?



Notre approche :
Bot mitigation et Sécurité : Protection contre les bots malveillants, identification des « good bots »

  • Des techniques avancées de profiling et des challenges invisibles sont mis en place pour identifier et bloquer les bots malveillants avant qu’ils n’atteignent vos applications. Le trafic légitime n’est pas gêné et accède plus rapidement à vos sites.

  • Notre base de données contient des millions de différents browsers et de signatures de bots. Cette base s’étend tous les jours. Quand une nouvelle version de bot est découverte, le profiling se met en place sur la base de contenu de header HTTP/S, informations Ip &ASN, patterns de comportement et technologies Fingerprints.

  • Si le nouveau bot se comporte de manière suspecte, il est confronté à une série de challenges invisibles (cookies, JS, etc). Même sous les plus importantes attaques DDoS, vos temps de chargement ne seront pas affectés, et vos visiteurs ne seront pas dérangés par des Captchas ou des pages d’attente.

BOT MONETISATION : En savoir plus